手术说明

我. 术前指导病人静脉镇静

  1. 不要吃或喝 (包括水) 在手术前 6 个小时. 如果忽略, 这可能会导致致命的后果. 我们不想从你的胃的什么, 进你嘴里, 上下你的肺. 为了您的安全, 是空着肚子.
  2. 安排运输与负责任的成年人带来手术后的当天,从办公室. 此人必须留在接待室里在手术期间或可能作出特别安排,在咨询时. 不开车或操作危险机器手术后的同一天.
  3. 你可能会要求采取 2 开的我们的办公室你手术当晚的抗生素药丸 (在午夜前).
  4. 如果你目前正在服用避孕丸的避孕, 注意服用抗生素会降低避孕药的有效性,应利用替代方法. 请咨询您的医师有任何疑问.
  5. 安排一个负责的人来照顾你至少六个小时后离开办公室.
  6. 穿宽松, 舒适的服装一天手术, 最好是与短袖或过去的肘部可以卷起袖子.
  7. 做不穿重做了, 珠宝首饰, 口红, 或隐形眼镜一天手术. 如果穿上指甲油或非半透明人工指甲, 请删除无论是从在每只手上的一颗钉子(所以我们麻醉监测设备可以放在任意一只手).
  8. 病人要求去洗手间,空其膀胱 (小便) 手术前一个小时.
  9. 岁以下的患者 18 年必须由成人陪同.
  10. 刷你的牙齿很好你手术当天早晨, 尤其是在后面. 吐出所有的水.
  11. 手术的儿童的父母将允许仅在手术开始和恢复阶段.
  12. 不吸烟或喝酒 24 手术前数小时前. 它提高了愈合和手术结果.
  13. 你将有机会跟之前去手术的医生.
  14. 请留下所有贵重物品或饰品,在家里,因为我们不是这些项目的任何损失负责.

如果您有任何疑问,你的手术或上述各项建议, 请询问手术人员或医生. 我们是致力于使你手术的经验一个舒适的房间.

博士. 凯西 K. 岛根县和工作人员

有关我们的实践或 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

二. 术后说明

你不该做后提取和其它口腔外科程序?

  1. 不要 冲洗, 随地吐痰, 或为刷牙 24 手术后的小时 (可取出血块)
  2. 不要 通过一根吸管喝 24 手术后的小时 (可取出血块)
  3. 不要 黑烟排放 48 手术后的小时 (尼古丁分解血凝块)
  4. 不要 喝酒的 48 手术后的小时 (时滞血凝块形成)
  5. 不要 吃或喝辣或酸性的食物,七天后手术 (激怒的网站)
  6. 不要 大力健体术后三天 (增加了血压造成更多出血)
  7. 不要 用你的舌头手术部位的探测器, 任何对象, 或者你的手指 (可能导致感染)

你应该做什么后提取和其它口腔外科程序?

控制出血

紧接程序保持稳定的压力在出血区域坚定地咬上了纱布那里放置你的医生. 压力有助于减少出血和允许的拔牙窝内血栓形成. 后两个小时, 除去纱布,然后你可以吃或喝. 更换纱布和咬下来的两个小时. 根据需要重复. 手术后出血是常见和很正常. 饱和度的纱布通常减慢 6-8 小时后,手术. 最好在睡觉前除去纱布. 在纱布上的一些轻微粉红色着色可能持续达 24 小时和纱布可能会冷落在此时. 如果出血仍然存在, 潮湿的袋泡茶应放在出血和坚定地去实现一个小时咬地区直. 这将有助于凝血. 根据需要重复. 如果出血仍坚持给我们办公室打电话.

要缓解不适

  1. 订明服药尽快手术后容忍. 服药与软的食物,大量的水会减轻恶心任何副作用. 局部麻醉 (麻药) 通常在你手术期间的管理,与全身麻醉了 1-2 持续时间小时的上部的下巴和 5-7 他的下颚小时, 和它, 布洛芬/Advil, 可能很难控制的不适,一旦麻醉剂消退. 因此补充药物缓解不适通常是必要. 我们建议您通过手术后服用非类固醇抗炎如布洛芬/advil 启动. 如果不舒服不足够控制, 然后采取麻醉性镇痛药如维柯丁或泰诺 #3. 我们要尽量避免麻醉性镇痛药,如果可能的话以避免副作用的 1) 恶心和 2) 便秘. 布洛芬/Advil 不应同时作为维柯丁. 如果需要两个疗程, 交替使用每种类型的药物治疗. 继续服药,如果不适仍然存在.
  2. 后由于复杂网络神经的智齿是面部的常见的轻微的临时耳痛.
  3. 喉咙痛可能发展,几天后消失.
  4. 你其他的牙齿可能暂时疼痛. 这也是牵涉痛也由于面部神经的复杂网络,是临时的条件.

尽量减少肿胀

  1. 手术后立即应用冰袋极其重要 30 上几分钟, 30 为工作做一个下巴脸颊一侧关闭分钟 24 小时一贯,减少炎症,减轻肿胀. 我们建议提供在我们的办公室或自封袋碎冰或冰豌豆一袋冰包. 涵盖的碎的冰包或冻的豌豆一块薄布,以免刺激皮肤.
  2. 后 48 小时, 通常最好从使用冰袋到湿热包切换 30 上几分钟, 30 分钟关闭的脸颊,以获得更多区域的循环中,减少肿胀.
  3. 手术后三天用你的头脑高架与枕头睡觉
  4. 记得, 肿胀是很常见的手术后. 它将在一天达到最大值 2 并将逐步解决 (70%) 两周后. 不同的人对以各种方式有些会肿多于或少于其他手术反应. 放心, 它将变得更好.
  5. 保持嘴唇湿润用奶油或凡士林,防止开裂或龟裂.

保持口腔卫生

手术后的二十四小时, 轻轻地用一茶匙的盐溶解在一夸脱水中溶液漱口. 在每一顿饭或零食七天后重复. 漂洗是重要的因为它从套接字区域中移除食物颗粒和碎片,因而有助于防止感染和促进愈合. 你可以刷你的牙齿和舌头轻轻地, 小心地避免外科网站, 手术后的第二天的开始.

要保持一个适当的饮食

  1. 我们推荐液体 (如 7 起, 水, 苹果汁,) 和软性食物 (如土豆泥, 肉汁, 冰激淋, 果冻, 布丁, 汤肉汤) 为下一步 7 天. 七天, 不可吃任何带块的食物,他们可能成为投诉到提取插座. 七天或直到你看见这软的饮食 博士. 岛根县 为术后 (后续行动) 任命. 博士. 岛根县 然后将增加你的饮食,如容忍逐渐进展到固体食物饮食由个案基础上.
  2. 尤其要注意避免像爆米花食品, 坚果, 向日葵种子, 或水稻, 这可能得到提出在拔牙窝.
  3. 如果你是一名糖尿病患者, 保持正常饮食尽可能多地,并按照你的医生指示关于胰岛素或糖尿病丸日程.

在出现问题时

如果你遵循的指示和建议所述,您应该经验没有麻烦. 但如果你有任何问题如失血过多, 无节制的痛苦, 或极端困难的张开你的嘴, 为进一步说明或其它治疗立即打电话给我们的办公室. 在极端的一例罕见的威胁生命的问题, 调用 911 立即在请示调用我们的办公室之前.

记得你后续的访问

它往往是可取为术后的访问,使某些愈合进展顺利返回. 将安排一次后续访问. 在此期间, 保持健康的饮食习惯, 遵守规则的适当的口腔卫生, 和去看牙医进行持续的牙科照顾或定期检查.

有关我们的实践或 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

其他可能的术后效果:

干套接字:

  • 当一颗牙被删除, 一个孔或套接字是留在颚骨牙的根用于本. 正常的愈合需要的形成和持续的存在的那套接字中的血块.
  • 当血凝块丢失或不正确地形成, 你开始有疼痛的程度和强度. 疼痛通常开始增加的第三至第五天后牙齿被删除. 疼痛常传到耳朵或其他的牙齿. 疼痛通常被引起骨外露由于缺乏适当的血块. 人会注意到不好的味道和气味. 妇女在避孕丸和吸烟者是最有可能会有干槽症,尽管任何一位病人可能会有这些症状. 过早的随地吐痰内第几天后手术也可能导致干套接字. 干槽症不是真正的感染而发炎. 如果您遇到以下症状和你的不适不缓解与药物, 请联系我们的办公室指示或随访护理.
  • 足够的止痛药物可治疗暂时大多数干槽症或干槽症样症状. 如果有是完全的抵抗力,对止痛药物的疗效, 然后治疗是打包的地方丁香酚基于药物进入提取网站. 我们办公室有可溶解的药物,我们可能将放入提取网站和舒适性显著改善通常感到内 30 分钟. 它有时是必要的发生这种溶解药物,另一套 1-3 天以后如果必要. 一个或两个安置是常见和三个或更多的存款是极为罕见.

瘀伤:

  • 脸颊上可能会出现, 口内, 在下巴, 或下颈部,但不久就会消失.
  • 可能发生在手臂或手附近的静脉访问网站 (四、 药物在何处输入病人的网站). 这是很常见,有轻微的擦伤. 如果你的手臂,让发炎或招标方式为第一天, 应用高温高湿包 30 上几分钟, 30 分钟关闭. 如果炎症或压痛不能解决的第二天, 请联系我们的办公室评价.

麻木:

  • 可能会发生丢失的嘴唇和下巴的感觉, 通常以下低智齿. 这通常是暂时的在几天或几周内就会消失. 偶尔, 有些麻木可能会持续几个月, 由于牙齿根部的用品感觉到这些地区的神经的密切关联. 通知 博士. 岛根县 所以,他可能会继续跟进和监视你整个治疗过程的进展.

僵硬的下巴肌肉:

  • 刚度的肌肉后手术预计由于肿胀. 它应该在七天内会消失.
  • 手术后四天, 你可能开始轻伸展你的嘴来锻炼你的下巴肌肉. 三到四个星期,你应该能够打开到您原始的距离.

恶心:

  • 在手术和药物治疗过程中使用的药物处方后手术可能会导致有些人恶心. 还, 恶心可能是共同从吞咽一些血手术网站失血过多. 如果恶心, 避免牛奶及其他乳制品. 术后, 不做空腹服用药物. 如果它持续一天或更多, 请联系我们的办公室和可能处方的抗恶心药物. 大多数抗恶心药物有很常见的副作用,如臂的重复动作, 双腿, 或头. 放心, 这些副作用应该停止停药后不久.

缝线:

  • 不要惊慌,如果他们在手术后的夜晚出来, 因为它们是自行解散. 它们旨在解散并随时从一天到三个星期出来.

如果您有任何疑问,您的恢复或上述各项建议, 请致电我们办事处 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720 营业时间内随时或 510-885-8724 任何时候在晚上和我们接听服务期间将立即联系医生. 我们是致力于使你手术的经验一个舒适的房间.

博士. 凯西 K. 岛根县和工作人员

照顾您术后委任后说明:

现在是你手术后约四至七天,你可能想知道…

  1. 你现在可以吃什么?
  2. 如何保持对洁净区清洁?

对问题的回答 #1:

你现在可以促进你的饮食如软面条和面包软化在汤里的食物. 在这种饮食上呆一周. 然后你就可以吃得越来越平常的食物,如容忍.

对问题的回答 #2:

你可能有一种塑料 “Monoject” 冲洗注射器,以帮助冲洗掉手术部位. 它是最常用的洗出食物陷入低下颌第三磨牙拔牙. (你不需要冲洗上部第三磨牙网站).

如果你不给出一个注射器, 然后 博士. 岛根县 已确定你不需要它,你应该只是嗖嗖地摆动,用盐水漱口,你觉得有必要.

如何使用塑料 “Monoject” 冲洗注射器:

冲洗液最好是咸水: 将一茶匙的盐添加到一夸脱的水. 您也可以使用普通的水. 漱口水不是推荐的灌溉的解决方案.

  • 加载与咸水的注射器柱塞与解决方案中提示拉.
  • 去镜子, 将注射器提示后面上下颚的牙齿. 不用担心, 你不能损伤手术部位与注射器小费. 柱塞推注射器冲洗出任何被困在第三磨牙位置较低的食物.
  • 用注射器冲洗后褐色恶臭液体或一些出血是很正常的. 不用担心, 出血是暂时的将再停下来.
  • 每顿饭后一周冲洗较低的第三磨牙网站, 然后使用它,你觉得有必要.

我们希望这些指令已经被信息.

博士. 凯西 K. 岛根县和工作人员

Surgical Instructions

I. Preoperative Instructions for Patients Undergoing Intravenous Sedation

  1. Do not to eat or drink (including water) six hours prior to your surgery. If ignored, this could lead to life threatening consequences. We do not want anything going from your stomach, into your mouth, and down your lungs. For your safety, be on an empty stomach.
  2. Arrange transportation with a responsible adult to bring you to and from the office on the day of surgery. This person must remain in the reception room during the surgery or special arrangements may be made at the time of consultation. Do not drive or operate hazardous machinery the same day after surgery.
  3. You may be instructed to take 2 antibiotic pills prescribed by our office the night of your surgery (before midnight).
  4. If you are currently taking Birth Control Pills for contraception, be aware that taking antibiotics will decrease the effectiveness of the Birth Control Pill and that alternative methods should be utilized. Please consult your physician with any questions.
  5. Arrange a responsible person to care for you at least six hours after leaving the office.
  6. Wear loose fitting, comfortable clothing the day of surgery, preferably with short sleeves or sleeves that can roll up past the elbow.
  7. Do not wear heavy make up, jewelry, lipstick, or contact lenses the day of surgery. If wearing nail polish or non-translucent artificial nails, please remove either from one nail on each hand(so our anesthesia monitoring equipment may be placed on either hands).
  8. The patient is requested to use the restroom to empty their bladder (urinate) one hour before surgery.
  9. Patients under the age of 18 years must be accompanied by an adult.
  10. Brush your teeth really well the morning of your surgery, especially in the back. Spit out all of the water.
  11. Parents of children scheduled for surgery will be allowed only at the beginning and recovery phase of surgery.
  12. No smoking or alcohol 24 hours prior to surgery. It improves healing and surgical outcome.
  13. You will have the opportunity to talk with the doctor prior to going to surgery.
  14. Please leave all valuables or jewelry at home as we are not responsible for loss of any of those items.

If you have any questions about your surgery or the above recommendations, please ask the surgical staff or the doctor. We are committed to making your surgical experience a comfortable one.

Dr. Casey K. Shimane and Staff

For more information about our practice or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.

II. Post-Op Instructions

What you SHOULD NOT do following extractions and other oral surgery procedures?

  1. DO NOT rinse, spit, or brush teeth for 24 hours after surgery (may dislodge blood clot)
  2. DO NOT drink through a straw for 24 hours after surgery (may dislodge blood clot)
  3. DO NOT smoke for 48 hours after surgery (nicotine breaks down blood clot)
  4. DO NOT drink alcohol for 48 hours after surgery (delays blood clot formation)
  5. DO NOT eat or drink spicy or acidic foods for seven days after surgery (irritates site)
  6. DO NOT exercise vigorously for three days after surgery (increases blood pressure causing more bleeding)
  7. DO NOT probe the surgical site with your tongue, any objects, or your fingers (may cause infection)

What you SHOULD do following extractions and other oral surgery procedures?

To control bleeding

Immediately following the procedure keep a steady pressure on the bleeding area by biting firmly on the gauze placed there by your doctor. Pressure helps reduce bleeding and permits formation of a clot in the tooth socket. After two hours, remove the gauze and then you may eat or drink. Replace the gauze and bite down for two hrs. Repeat as necessary. Bleeding is common and very normal after surgery. Saturation of the gauze usually slows down 6-8 hrs after surgery. It is best to remove the gauze before going to bed. Some slight pink coloration on the gauze may persist for up to 24 hrs and the gauze may be left out at this point. If bleeding persists, a moist teabag should be placed in the area of bleeding and bite firmly for one hour straight. This will aid in clotting blood. Repeat as necessary. If bleeding still persists call our office.

To relieve discomfort

  1. Take the prescribed medication as soon as tolerated after surgery. Taking the medication with soft food and a large volume of water will lessen any side effects of nausea. The local anesthesia (numbing medicine) administered with the general anesthetic during your surgery normally has a 1-2 hour duration on the upper jaw and 5-7 hours on the lower jaw, and it, Motrin/Advil, may be difficult to control the discomfort once the anesthetic wears off. Therefore supplemental medication for relief of discomfort is usually necessary. We advise that you start by taking a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory such as motrin/advil after surgery. If discomfort is not controlled sufficiently, then take a narcotic analgesic such as Vicodin or Tylenol #3. We try to avoid taking the narcotic analgesics if possible to avoid the side effects of 1) nausea and 2) constipation. The Motrin/Advil should not be taken at the same time as Vicodin. If both medications are needed, alternate using each type of medication. Continue to take your medication if discomfort persists.
  2. A slight temporary earache is common after wisdom teeth removal due to the complex network of nerves of the face.
  3. A sore throat may develop and disappears in a few days.
  4. Your other teeth may ache temporarily. This is also referred pain also due to the complex network of nerves of the face and is a temporary condition.

To minimize swelling

  1. Extremely important to apply ice packs immediately after surgery 30 minutes on and 30 minutes off to the side of the jaws/cheeks for 24 hours consistently to decrease the inflammation and minimize the swelling. We recommend the ice packs provided at our office or a ziplock bag of crushed ice or a bag of frozen peas. Cover the crushed ice bag or frozen peas with a thin cloth to avoid skin irritation.
  2. After 48 hours, it is usually best to switch from using ice packs to moist heat pack 30 minutes on and 30 minutes off the cheek to obtain more circulation in the area and decrease swelling.
  3. Sleep with your head elevated with pillows for three days following surgery
  4. Remember, swelling is very common after surgery. It will reach its maximum at day 2 and will gradually resolve (70%) after two weeks. Different people react to surgery in various ways some will swell more or less than others. Rest assured, it will get better.
  5. Keep lips moist with cream or vaseline to prevent cracking or chapping.

To maintain oral hygiene

Twenty-four hours after surgery, rinse mouth gently with a solution of one teaspoonful of salt dissolved in a quart of water. Repeat after every meal or snack for seven days. Rinsing is important because it removes food particles and debris from the socket area and thus helps prevent infection and promote healing. You may brush your teeth and tongue gently, carefully avoiding the surgical sites, beginning the 2nd day after surgery.

To maintain a proper diet

  1. We recommend liquids (such as 7-up, water, apple juice,) and soft foods (such as mash potato, gravy, ice cream, jello, pudding, soup broths) for the next 7 days. For seven days, do not eat anything with pieces of food as they may become lodged into the extraction socket. Maintain this soft diet for seven days or until you see Dr. Shimane for a Post-op (follow-up) appointment. Dr. Shimane will then increase your diet on a case-by-case basis gradually progressing your diet to solid foods as tolerated.
  2. Especially avoid food like popcorn, nuts, sunflower seeds, or rice, which may get lodged in the extraction socket.
  3. If you are a diabetic, maintain your normal diet as much as possible and follow your doctor’s instructions regarding your insulin or diabetic pill schedule.

In case of problems

You should experience no trouble if you follow the instructions and suggestions as outlined. But if you should have any problems such as excessive bleeding, uncontrolled pain, or extreme difficulty in opening your mouth, call our office immediately for further instructions or additional treatment. In the extreme rare case of a life threatening problem, call 911 immediately before calling our office for instructions.

Remember your follow-up visit

It is often advisable to return for a postoperative visit to make certain healing is progressing satisfactorily. A follow-up visit will be scheduled. In the meantime, maintain a healthful diet, observe rules for proper oral hygiene, and visit your dentist for continued dental care or regular checkups.

For more information about our practice or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.

Other Possible Post-Surgery Effects:

DRY SOCKETS:

  • When a tooth is removed, a hole or socket is left in the jaw bone where the roots of the tooth used to be present. Normal healing requires the formation and continued presence of a blood clot in that socket.
  • When the clot is lost or does not form properly, you begin to have pain of varying degrees and intensity. The pain usually starts to increase the third to the fifth day after the tooth was removed. The pain often radiates to the ear or to other teeth. The pain is usually caused by exposed bone due to the absence of a proper clot. One will notice a bad taste and odor. Women on birth control pills and smokers are the most likely to have dry socket although any patient may potentially have these symptoms. Premature spitting within the first few days after surgery may also lead to dry socket. A dry socket is not a true infection but rather an inflammatory condition. If you experience the following symptoms and your discomfort is not alleviated with medications, please contact our office for instructions or follow-up care.
  • Most dry socket or dry socket-like symptoms may be treated temporarily with adequate pain medications. If there is a complete resistance to the effect of pain medications, then the treatment is to pack is place a eugenol based medication into the extraction site. Our office has dissolvable medication that we may place into the extraction site and a notable improvement in comfort is usually felt within 30 min. It is sometimes necessary to place another set of this dissolvable medication 1-3 days later if necessary. One or two placements is common and three or more placements is extremely rare.

BRUISING:

  • May occur around the cheeks, inside the mouth, on the side of the jaw, or down the neck but will soon disappear.
  • May occur around the arm or hand near the site of intravenous access (site where IV medications entered patient). It is very common to have minor bruising. If your arm is inflamed or tender for first day, apply moist heat pack 30 minutes on and 30 minutes off. If inflammation or tenderness does not resolve the second day, please contact our office for an evaluation.

NUMBNESS:

  • Loss of sensation of the lip and chin may occur, usually following lower wisdom teeth removal. This is usually temporary and disappears within a few days or weeks. Occasionally, some numbness may persist for months, due to the close association of the roots of the teeth to the nerve that supplies sensation to these areas. Inform Dr. Shimane so that he may continue to follow-up and monitor your progress throughout the healing process.

STIFF JAWS/MUSCLES:

  • Stiffness of the muscles after surgery is to be expected due to the swelling. It should disappear within seven days.
  • The four days following surgery, you may begin light stretching of your mouth to exercise your jaw muscles. In three to four weeks you should be able to open to your original distance.

NAUSEA:

  • The medications used during surgery and the medication prescribed after surgery may cause nausea in some people. Also, nausea may be common from the swallowing of some blood from excessive bleeding of the surgery sites. If nauseated, avoid milk and other dairy products. After surgery, do not take medications on an empty stomach. If it continues for one day or more, please contact our office and an anti-nausea medication may be prescribed. Most anti-nausea medications have very common side effects such as repetitive movements of the arms, legs, or head. Rest assured, these side effects should stop shortly after discontinuing the medication.

SUTURES:

  • Do not be alarmed if they come out on the night after surgery, as they are made to dissolve on their own. They are designed to dissolve and come out anytime from one day to three weeks.

If you have any questions about your recovery or the above recommendations, please call our office at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720 anytime during the business hours or 510-885-8724 anytime during the night and our answering service will contact the doctor immediately. We are committed to making your surgical experience a comfortable one.

Dr. Casey K. Shimane and Staff

Instructions for care after your post-op appointment:

It is now approximately four to seven days after your surgery and you are probably wondering…

  1. What you can eat now?
  2. How to keep the surgical area clean?

Answer to question #1:

You can now advance your diet to foods like soft pasta and bread softened in soup. Stay on this diet for another week. Then you can eat more and more regular foods as tolerated.

Answer to question #2:

You may be given a plastic “Monoject” irrigating syringe to help rinse out the surgery site. It is most commonly used for washing out food caught in the lower jaw third molar extraction sites. (You do not have to rinse upper third molar sites).

If you are not given a syringe, then Dr. Shimane has determined that you do not need it and you should just swish and gargle with salt water as you feel necessary.

How to use the plastic “Monoject” irrigating syringe:

The best irrigating solution is salt water: Add a teaspoon of salt to a quart of water. You may also use plain water. Mouthwash is not recommended as an irrigating solution.

  • Load the syringe with the salt water by pulling on the plunger with the tip in the solution.
  • Go to a mirror, place the syringe tip behind the last lower tooth. Do not worry, you cannot damage the surgery site with the syringe tip. Push the plunger on the syringe to wash out any food trapped in the lower third molar extraction site.
  • Brown foul-smelling fluid or some bleeding is very normal after rinsing with the syringe. Do not worry, the bleeding is temporary and will stop again.
  • Rinse the lower third molar sites after every meal for one week, then use it as you feel necessary.

We hope that these instructions have been informative.

Dr. Casey K. Shimane and Staff