初始的口腔外科咨询

什么指望你咨询预约

  1. 为了节省您的时间, 您可以预先注册与我们的 点击这里 和我们安全在线健康史和病人登记表填写. 如果你无法在预约时间之前填写在线, 请到 15 分钟前你预约,填写这张表格.
  2. 如果你正在 18 岁以下, 请来与你的父母或监护人的约会,因为我们想要审查我们的研究结果与你们两个. 如果你是一个学生在您的父级下 ’ s 保险计划, 请带上您的全职/兼职状态文件和你学校的名字.
  3. 如有必要,然后将采取适当的 x 射线. 如果 x 射线带你, 博士. 岛根县 将评估它们,看看他们是否接受你的治疗. 博士. 岛根县 可仍然命令其他 x 射线, 即使你带一个, 为了看到重要的解剖结构,关键在治疗你可能的最佳方式. X 射线一年或以上通常并不代表当前的条件或你与那些重要的解剖结构和新的 x 射线可能是必要的牙齿的位置.
  4. 我们训练有素的工作人员之一可以进来之前 博士. 岛根县 审查你的主要问题, 症状, 和医学史. 博士. 岛根县 然后将走进咨询室,工作人员将中继此重要信息的一些医生. 他将亲自审查你主要关注事项的任何其他详细信息, 症状, 和医学史. 他将执行一个头和脖子考试和考试在你嘴里, 查看与您的治疗相关的 x 射线, 并讨论你的治疗的所有方面.
  5. 博士. 岛根县 将讨论.
    1. 你的临床情况是什么 (ie 诊断)
    2. 您的治疗方案或治疗方案会是什么. (时间线和预后也将给予植入协商).
    3. 同意接受治疗
    4. 没有治疗所造成的后遗症
    5. 麻醉的选择
    6. 麻醉的同意
    7. 如何准备过程.
    8. 复制您的治疗计划立即通过电子邮件发送到你引用的牙医,在结束了您的咨询, 这样,你的牙医知道你有跟进提出他们的建议和你的牙医可能还协调任何进一步的治疗 (尤其是植入协商).
  6. 我们全体员工教育上按顺序您处理使肯定的是,你的关心,光滑、 无缝 (尤其当我们正在协调处理牙科实验室或你引用的牙医)
  7. 下一个, 我们治疗协调员将帮助回答任何额外的问题关于您的治疗,并将讨论你个性化的财务安排,同时帮助你计划你的手术. 你会再给出文件夹包括:
    1. 说明书上如何照顾好自己, 手术后会发生什么, 什么,当你应该在手术后吃,
    2. 处方的药物来缓解不适,经过手术和抗生素采取手术前. 博士. 岛根县 规定由个案抗生素和不可能对所有患者抗生素. 你可能会填补这些在任何药店的处方和我们的建议是让他们尽早填补尽可能但不是迟于手术前一天.
    3. 一份您个性化的财务安排
    4. 关于病人的隐私,我们办公室政策信息表, 全身麻醉放电, 和术后访问.

我们希望本概述了对你有帮助. 我们自豪我们治疗非常彻底,提供你的最明智和最舒适的体验可能.

真诚,
博士. 岛根县和工作人员

有关我们的实践或 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

Initial Oral Surgery Consultation

What to expect for your consultation appointment

  1. To save you time, you may pre-register with us by clicking here and filling out our secure online Health History and Patient Registration Form. If you unable to fill out this online form before your appointment, please arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment in order to fill out this form.
  2. If you are under 18 years of age, please come to the appointment with your parent or guardian because we would like to review our findings with the both of you. If you are a student under your parent’s insurance plan, please bring documentation of your full-time/part-time status and the name of your school.
  3. The appropriate x-rays will then be taken if necessary. If x-rays are brought with you, Dr. Shimane will evaluate them to see if they are acceptable for your treatment. Dr. Shimane may still order other x-rays, even if you brought one, in order to see important anatomical structures that are critical in treating you the best way possible. X-rays one year or older usually do not represent a current condition or position of your teeth in relation to those important anatomical structures and a new x-ray may be necessary.
  4. One of our highly trained staff may come in before Dr. Shimane to review your main concerns, symptoms, and medical history. Dr. Shimane will then come into the consultation room and the staff will relay some of this important info the the doctor. He will personally review any additional details of you main concerns, symptoms, and medical history. He will perform a head and neck exam and an exam inside your mouth, review any x-rays that are pertinent to your treatment, and discuss all aspects of your treatment.
  5. Dr. Shimane will discuss.
    1. What your clinical condition is (ie diagnosis)
    2. What your treatment plan or treatment options would be. (timeline and prognosis will also be given for implant consultations).
    3. Consent for treatment
    4. The sequelae of no treatment
    5. Options of anesthesia
    6. Consent for anesthesia
    7. How to prepare for procedure.
    8. A copy of your treatment plan is immediately emailed to your referring dentist at the end of your consultation, so that your dentist knows your have followed up on their recommendations and your dentist may also coordinate any further treatment (especially in the case of implant consultations).
  6. Our entire staff is educated on your treatment in order make certain that your care smooth and seamless (especially when we are coordinating treatment with a dental laboratory or your referring dentist)
  7. Next, our Treatment Coordinator will help answer any additional questions about your treatment and will discuss your personalized financial arrangements in addition to assisting you in scheduling your surgery. You will then be given a folder including:
    1. An instruction sheet on how to take care of yourself, what to expect after surgery, and what and when you should eat after surgery,
    2. Prescriptions for medications to alleviate discomfort after surgery and antibiotics to take before surgery. Dr. Shimane prescribes antibiotics on a case-by-case basis and may not prescribe antibiotics to all patients. You may fill these prescriptions at any pharmacy and our recommendation is to have them filled as early as possible but no later than the day before surgery.
    3. A copy of your Personalized Financial Arrangements
    4. A information sheet regarding our office policy for patient privacy, general anesthesia discharge, and post operative visits.

We hope this overview was helpful to you. We take pride in being very thorough in our treatment in order to provide you with the most informed and comfortable experience possible.

Sincerely,
Dr. Shimane and Staff

For more information about our practice or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.