Meet Our Oral Surgery Staff

凯西KATHY, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

项目经理/注册牙医助理

我开始我的工作在岛根县口腔外科作为注册牙医助理许可证和口腔及颌面部手术助理认证的五月的一个外科助理 2010. 我休息了一短下班去完成我的学位从加州州立大学东湾分校. 收入在健康科学学士学位后我回到博士. 岛根县的办公室,但这次作为调度保育协调员.

我喜欢我做的什么原因很多在这间办公室, 其中之一是我荣幸的会议很多独特的人每一天. 它也是和那些友好和专业的人一起工作很愉快.

在空余时间我丈夫和我喜欢周游世界,体验不同的文化和尝试新的食物.

MAITRAM, Financial Coordinator at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

Maitram

金融协调员

我一直以来的做法 2000, 第一次作为一名外科助理以及现在金融协调员. 我是认证的口腔及颌面部手术麻醉助理,专门从事医疗/牙科编码和保险政策. 我很喜欢从事口腔外科领域,利用我的保险政策,使您的参观与我们尽可能平稳的知识.

我出生和成长在越南,搬到长滩, 美国加利福尼亚州 1994. 我在长滩为口腔外科办公室工作 5 作为一名外科助理大学读书时的年, 然后搬到湾区加入博士. 岛根县的团队.

当我不工作时, 我喜欢花时间与我的丈夫和我的儿子, 看电影和园艺.

JENNIFER, Relations Coordinator at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

詹妮弗 ·

专业关系协调员

加入了博士. 岛根县的办公室作为专业关系协调员 2010. 随着中国, 我的主要责任是充当我们的办公室与我们引用医生办公室之间的联络. 我与我们引用办事处定期见面,以及组织所有市场营销相关的项目和活动. 我在医生的角色. 岛根县的办公室, 我在我过去的经验,在医疗保健行业领域的销售和市场营销上绘制.

虽然我是相对较新的牙科行业, 我欣赏的机会,了解口腔医学和牙科护理的最新进展. 博士. 岛根和他的工作人员, 以及我们引用的办公室, 所有慷慨和热忱欢迎我进入他们的做法和我期待继续建立强大和成功的关系.

当我不在办公室工作, 我喜欢花时间与我的丈夫, 约翰和发挥积极的作用,在生活中我 10 岁的儿子 Lucas 和七岁的女儿奥利维亚.

艾德丽安, Scheduling Coordinator at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

艾德丽安

调度协调员

我加入 Dr.Shimane 的办公室作为调度协调员 2015. I graduated from Las Positas College where I obtained my AA degree and have been working in the healthcare field thereafter. I truly have a passion for helping our patients and their families while making sure their experience is welcoming and enjoyable. 这里在岛根县口腔外科每个人都是那么友好和专业,所以高兴地成为一个伟大的团队的一部分!

有那么一点点关于我, 我在卡斯楚谷长大,甚至病人 Dr.Shimane 我作为一个十几岁的智齿! 在我的空闲时间,我喜欢旅行, 园艺,花时间与我的未婚夫, 家人和朋友。”

娜, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

牙医助理

我已经与博士. 自 4 月以来的岛根县的办公室, 2011. 实现了从在卡灵顿大学的牙科助理认证 2009 和在口腔及颌面外科助理认证 2012. 我喜欢跟所有的美妙的女士们在这间办公室一起工作; 我们这里有令人惊异的团队.

我不工作的时候我喜欢做饭, 花时间与我的丈夫和我两个孩子. 我也是骄傲的季票持有者为 49 人,爱去游戏.

玛丽亚, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

玛丽亚

牙医助理

我是口腔及颌面外科助理,我一直用这美妙的办公室自 2004. 我收到我的合伙人在牙科协助从综大学艺术学位. 关于在实践工作最喜欢帮助病人提供他们应得其令人惊叹的变换,用他们植入治疗的微笑. 我也喜欢我和一起工作的所有可爱的淑女; 我们真正有一个伟大的团队.

当我不在办公室的时候我喜欢花我的时间与我两个美丽的女儿.

瓦莱里娅瓦莱里娅, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

牙医助理

我的旅程与实践开始作为一个病人在这里. 每次我为过程或查体而来我会变得越来越感兴趣在牙科领域. 一天,我最后问博士. 岛根县如何成为外科助理在他的实践. 他是不够的建议我去我牙科助理认证引导我找到正确的方向. 高中毕业后不久, 参加了卡灵顿学院结束我认证同时工作部分时间的地方.

我已经足够幸运博士工作. 以来的岛根县的实践 2011. 我有我的口腔及颌面部手术助理认证,不能再要求更好的手术团队的一部分. 我喜欢结识新朋友的做法,为他们提供最佳的护理.

在我的空闲时间,我喜欢花时间与我的家人和朋友去海滩, 徒步旅行和生根为奥克兰 A.

Phoung, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, 卡斯楚谷

牙医助理

我是经验的充满活力和可靠的牙科助理与超过四年在牙科. 我总是渴望学习新的技能和特质,所以我可能有助于优秀工作场所环境, 我发现自从加入博士. 岛根县的办公室和他精彩的团队中 2015.

我在牙科的旅程开始在阿拉米达大学, 我达到了我牙协助认证的地方 2011. 我的牙科的主要目标是为病人提供极好的照料.

更多关于我自己, 我流利地说英语和越南语, 以及作为会话粤语. 在我的业余时间, 我喜欢碗, 厨师, 徒步旅行, 和我的宠物就在公园里散步. 取决于季节, 我也喜欢玩滑雪板, 自行车, 和去野营.

有关我们的实践或 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

Meet Our Oral Surgery Staff

KathyKATHY, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Project Manager/Registered Dental Assistant

I began my work at Shimane Oral Surgery as a surgical assistant with a Registered Dental Assistant license and Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Assistant certification in May of 2010. I took a short break from work to finish my degree from California State University East Bay. Upon earning my Bachelor’s degree in Health Science I returned to Dr. Shimane’s office but this time as a Scheduling Care Coordinator.

I enjoy what I do at this office for many reasons, one being that I have the pleasure of meeting many unique people every day. It is also very pleasant to work with people who are friendly and professional.

In my spare time my husband and I love to travel all over the world experiencing different cultures and trying new foods.

MAITRAM, Financial Coordinator at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Maitram

Financial Coordinator

I have been with the practice since 2000, first as a surgical assistant and now as financial coordinator. I am a certified Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Anesthesia Assistant and specialize in medical/dental coding and insurance policies. I enjoy working in the oral surgery field and utilize my knowledge of insurance policies to make your visit with us as seamless as possible.

I was born and raised in Vietnam and moved to Long Beach, California in 1994. I worked in an oral surgery office in Long Beach for 5 years as a surgical assistant while attending college, then I relocated to the Bay area and joined Dr. Shimane’s team.

When I’m not working, I enjoy spending time with my husband and my son, watching movies and gardening.

JENNIFER, Relations Coordinator at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Jennifer

Professional Relations Coordinator

I joined Dr. Shimane’s office as Professional Relations Coordinator in 2010. As the PRC, my primary responsibility is to act as the liaison between our office and our referring Doctor’s offices. I meet with our referring offices on a regular basis as well as organize all marketing related projects and activities. In my role at Dr. Shimane’s office, I draw on my past experience in the field of Sales and Marketing in the healthcare industry.

While I am relatively new to the dental industry, I’ve appreciated the opportunity to learn about the dental field and the recent advances in dental care. Dr. Shimane and his staff, as well as our referring offices, have all generously and warmly welcomed me into their practices and I look forward to continuing to build strong and successful relationships.

When I’m not working in the office, I enjoy spending time with my husband, John and playing an active role in the lives of my 10 year old son Lucas and seven year old daughter Olivia.

Adrienne, Scheduling Coordinator at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Adrienne

Scheduling Coordinator

I joined Dr.Shimane’s office as Scheduling Coordinator in 2015. I graduated from Las Positas College where I obtained my AA degree and have been working in the healthcare field thereafter.  I truly have a passion for helping our patients and their families while making sure their experience is welcoming and enjoyable. Here at Shimane Oral Surgery everyone is so friendly and professional and I am so happy to be a part of such a great team!

A little bit about me, I grew up in Castro Valley and was even a patient of Dr.Shimane for my wisdom teeth removal as a teenager! In my free time I enjoy traveling, gardening and spending time with my fiancé, family and friends.”

Natasja, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Natasja

Dental Assistant

I have been with Dr. Shimane’s office since April, 2011. I achieved a Dental Assistant certification from Carrington College in 2009 and an Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Assistant certification in 2012. I enjoy working with all of the wonderful ladies at this office; we have an amazing team here.

When I am not working I enjoy cooking, and spending time with my husband and my two children. I am also a proud season ticket holder for the 49ers and love to go to the games.

Maria, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Maria

Dental Assistant

I am an Oral and Maxillofacial Surgical Assistant and I have been with this wonderful office since 2004. I received my Associate in Art Degree in Dental Assisting from Heald College. What I enjoy most about working at the practice is helping provide patients with the smile that they deserve in their amazing transformation with their implant treatment. I also enjoy all the lovely ladies that I work with; we truly have a great team.

When I am not in the office I enjoy spending my time with my two beautiful daughters.

ValeriaValeria, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Dental Assistant

My journey with the practice began as a patient here. Every time I would come for a procedure or a check-up I would become more and more interested in the dental field. One day I finally asked Dr. Shimane how I could become a surgical assistant at his practice. He was kind enough to steer me in the right direction by advising me to get my Dental Assistant certification. Soon after graduating high school, I enrolled in Carrington College where I finished my certification while working part time.

I have been fortunate enough to work at Dr. Shimane’s practice since 2011. I have my Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Assistant certification and couldn’t ask for a better surgical team to be a part of. I enjoy meeting new people at the practice and providing optimal care for them.

On my free time I enjoy spending time with my family and friends going to the beach, hiking and rooting for the Oakland A’s.

PhuongPhoung, Dental Assistant at Shimane Oral Surgery, Castro Valley

Dental Assistant

I am an energetic and reliable dental assistant with more than four years of experience in dentistry. I am always eager to learn new skills and traits so I may contribute to an excellent workplace environment, which I have found since joining Dr. Shimane’s office and his wonderful team in 2015.

My journey in dentistry began at College of Alameda, where I achieved my Dental Assisting Certification in 2011. My main goal in dentistry is to provide excellent care for the patient.

More about myself, I speak fluently in English and Vietnamese, as well as conversational Cantonese. On my spare time, I like to bowl, cook, hike, and take my pet on a long walk in the park. Depending on the season, I also like to snowboard, bike, and go camping.

For more information about our practice or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.