Ретинированные зубы мудрости

Что такое влияние зуб?

Хотя большинство людей развиваться и расти 32 постоянные зубы взрослых, много раз их челюсти слишком малы, чтобы вместить четырех зубов мудрости. При недостаточно пространства предотвращает извержение зубов они называются влияние. Это означает, что их неспособность перерасти в правильное положение для жевания и очистки.

Для получения дополнительной информации о повлиявших зубах мудрости или к Расписание консультаций с д-р. Симанэ, позвоните в наш офис в Кастро-Вэлли, CA на Шимане Челюстно номер телефона 510-885-8720.
Рентгенологическое и схема ретинированных зубов мудрости

Типы Impactions

Нам нужно будет видеть вас на консультацию определить, если вы будете пользоваться Удаление зуба мудрости. Специальная рентгеновская вашего рта и челюсти (моноклональное) будут приниматься для определения, если ваши зубы мудрости подвержены, Если есть возможности для их возникновения, и как трудно это будет иметь их удалить.

  • Сдавление мягких тканей: Существует не достаточно места, чтобы позволить ткани десен отозвать для надлежащей очистки зубов.
  • Частичное костлявые сдавление: Есть достаточно пространства, чтобы разрешить частично извержения зуба мудрости. Однако, зуб не может функционировать надлежащим образом в процессе жевания, и создает проблемы по очистке, среди других.
  • Полный костлявые сдавление: Существует нет места для зуба к извержению. Она остается внедренным в кость челюсти или если даже частично видимым требует сложных хирургических методов для удаления. Непрорезавшийся зуб мудрости может также быть в необычном положении и трудно удалить. Эта ситуация может также возникнуть когда форму или размер кость челюсти и другие лица структур сделать удаление этого зуба значительно более сложные.
Для получения дополнительной информации о повлиявших зубах мудрости или к Расписание консультаций с д-р. Симанэ, позвоните в наш офис в Кастро-Вэлли, CA на Шимане Челюстно номер телефона 510-885-8720.
сдавление мягких тканейМягких тканей
Частично костная сдавлениеЧастичная костлявые
Полностью костная сдавлениеПолное костлявые

Симанэ оральных и челюстно-лицевой хирургии

5 из 5 звезды на основе 125 Мудрость Отзывы зубов Удаление.

Характеризует пациента

Really great experience overall!!

- Katie L

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

You all were amazing! Спасибо!

- Анонимный

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

Better service than I expected!

- Eliza H

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

This place is much better than my other dentist place when I got my bottom wisdom teeth removed. Спасибо! Very clean facilities too!

- Vivian L

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

Everything went smoothly. Спасибо.

- Nima A

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

Thanks! Glad to be able to eat again!

- Chelsea

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

Was scared but everyone treated me with care and it all went smoothly

- Glora F

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

I felt like I was at home with the staff

- Tania R

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

All the staff are good and friendly. Dr.Shimane is great. Thank you for your care and support

- Deepak S

5 из 5 звезды на

Характеризует пациента

Great professional care

- Adrian U

5 из 5 звезды на

Impacted Wisdom Teeth

What Is An Impacted Tooth?

Although most people develop and grow 32 permanent adult teeth, many times their jaws are too small to accommodate the four wisdom teeth. When inadequate space prevents the teeth from erupting they are called impacted. This indicates their inability to erupt into the proper position for chewing and cleaning.

For more information about Impacted Wisdom Teeth or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Shimane Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Phone Number 510-885-8720.
X-ray and diagram of impacted wisdom teeth

Types Of Impactions

We will need to see you for a consultation to determine if you will benefit from wisdom tooth removal. A special x-ray of your mouth and jaws (panorex) will be taken to determine if your wisdom teeth are impacted, if there is room for them to erupt, and how difficult it will be to have them removed.

  • Soft Tissue Impaction: There is not enough room to allow the gum tissue to retract for adequate cleaning of the tooth.
  • Partial Bony Impaction: There is enough space to allow the wisdom tooth to partially erupt. However, the tooth cannot function properly in the chewing process, and creates cleaning problems, among others.
  • Complete Bony Impaction: There is NO space for the tooth to erupt. It remains embedded in the jaw bone or if even partially visible requires complex surgical techniques for removal.The impacted wisdom tooth may also be in an unusual position and difficult to remove. This situation can also arise when the shape or size of the jaw bone and other facial structures make removal of this tooth significantly more complex.
For more information about Impacted Wisdom Teeth or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Shimane Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Phone Number 510-885-8720.
Soft tissue impactionSoft Tissue
Partially bony impactionPartial Bony
Completely bony impactionComplete Bony

Shimane Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

5 out of 5 stars based on 125 Wisdom Teeth Removal reviews.

Patient Testimonial

Really great experience overall!!

- Katie L

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

You all were amazing! Thank you!

- Anonymous

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Better service than I expected!

- Eliza H

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

This place is much better than my other dentist place when I got my bottom wisdom teeth removed. Thank you! Very clean facilities too!

- Vivian L

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Everything went smoothly. Thank you.

- Nima A

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Thanks! Glad to be able to eat again!

- Chelsea

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Was scared but everyone treated me with care and it all went smoothly

- Glora F

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

I felt like I was at home with the staff

- Tania R

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

All the staff are good and friendly. Dr.Shimane is great. Thank you for your care and support

- Deepak S

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Great professional care

- Adrian U

5 out of 5 stars on