阻生的智齿

上颌前部埋伏的牙是什么?

虽然大多数人发展和壮大 32 永久的成人牙齿, 很多时候它们的嘴巴都太小,无法容纳四颗智齿. 当空间不足可防止牙齿喷发时他们被称为埋伏阻生. 这表明他们不能到爆发到咀嚼和清洗的适当位置.

有关智齿或了解更多信息 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

透视和智齿的图

类型的影响

我们需要看到你进行咨询,以确定如果你将受益于 氟斑牙. 你的嘴和下巴的特殊 x 线 (panorex) 将采取以确定是否你的智齿影响, 如果他们爆发的余地, 并将它们删除将是多么困难.

  • 软组织阻生: 不是足够的空间来允许收回为充分清洁牙齿的牙龈组织.
  • 部分骨嵌塞: 还有足够的空间来让智齿部分爆发. 然而, 牙齿在咀嚼过程中不能正常运转, 和创建清洁问题, 除其他外.
  • 完成骨嵌塞: 没有牙爆发的空间. 它仍然是嵌入在颚骨或如果甚至部分可见去除需要复杂的外科手术技术。埋伏阻生的智齿也可能在一个不同寻常的境地,很难删除. 这种情况,也会产生时的形状或大小的颚骨和其他面部结构使这颗牙齿去除更趋复杂.

有关智齿或了解更多信息 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

软组织嵌塞软组织
部分骨嵌塞偏瘦
完全骨嵌塞完成骨

岛根县口腔及颌面外科

5 出来的 5 基于恒星 125 智齿拔除检查.

患者见证

真正伟大的整体经验!!

- 凯蒂大号

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

You all were amazing! 谢谢!

- 匿名

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

Better service than I expected!

- Eliza H

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

This place is much better than my other dentist place when I got my bottom wisdom teeth removed. 谢谢! Very clean facilities too!

- Vivian L

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

Everything went smoothly. 谢谢.

- Nima A

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

谢谢! Glad to be able to eat again!

- Chelsea

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

Was scared but everyone treated me with care and it all went smoothly

- Glora F

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

I felt like I was at home with the staff

- Tania R

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

All the staff are good and friendly. Dr.Shimane is great. Thank you for your care and support

- Deepak S

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

患者见证

Great professional care

- Adrian U

5 出来的 5 星星 关于

Impacted Wisdom Teeth

What Is An Impacted Tooth?

Although most people develop and grow 32 permanent adult teeth, many times their jaws are too small to accommodate the four wisdom teeth. When inadequate space prevents the teeth from erupting they are called impacted. This indicates their inability to erupt into the proper position for chewing and cleaning.

For more information about Impacted Wisdom Teeth or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Shimane Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Phone Number 510-885-8720.
X-ray and diagram of impacted wisdom teeth

Types Of Impactions

We will need to see you for a consultation to determine if you will benefit from wisdom tooth removal. A special x-ray of your mouth and jaws (panorex) will be taken to determine if your wisdom teeth are impacted, if there is room for them to erupt, and how difficult it will be to have them removed.

  • Soft Tissue Impaction: There is not enough room to allow the gum tissue to retract for adequate cleaning of the tooth.
  • Partial Bony Impaction: There is enough space to allow the wisdom tooth to partially erupt. However, the tooth cannot function properly in the chewing process, and creates cleaning problems, among others.
  • Complete Bony Impaction: There is NO space for the tooth to erupt. It remains embedded in the jaw bone or if even partially visible requires complex surgical techniques for removal.The impacted wisdom tooth may also be in an unusual position and difficult to remove. This situation can also arise when the shape or size of the jaw bone and other facial structures make removal of this tooth significantly more complex.
For more information about Impacted Wisdom Teeth or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Shimane Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Phone Number 510-885-8720.
Soft tissue impactionSoft Tissue
Partially bony impactionPartial Bony
Completely bony impactionComplete Bony

Shimane Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

5 out of 5 stars based on 125 Wisdom Teeth Removal reviews.

Patient Testimonial

Really great experience overall!!

- Katie L

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

You all were amazing! Thank you!

- Anonymous

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Better service than I expected!

- Eliza H

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

This place is much better than my other dentist place when I got my bottom wisdom teeth removed. Thank you! Very clean facilities too!

- Vivian L

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Everything went smoothly. Thank you.

- Nima A

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Thanks! Glad to be able to eat again!

- Chelsea

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Was scared but everyone treated me with care and it all went smoothly

- Glora F

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

I felt like I was at home with the staff

- Tania R

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

All the staff are good and friendly. Dr.Shimane is great. Thank you for your care and support

- Deepak S

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Testimonial

Great professional care

- Adrian U

5 out of 5 stars on