麻醉的选项

所有门诊手术是适当的麻醉尽量耐心安慰下. 博士. 岛根县 已训练, 许可证和经验为客户提供各种类型的麻醉,让患者选择最佳的替代办法. 这些服务提供最佳的安全环境中, 利用现代监测设备和经验的麻醉技术工作人员. 我们利用最新的监测方法,如二氧化碳, 脉搏血氧仪, 心电图, 自动的血压.

有哪些类型的麻醉?

岛根县口腔外科可以自定义您的麻醉,让您舒适的外科手术和免费的痛苦. 一些不同类型的麻醉我们提供包括:

全身麻醉


一氧化二氮


本地


管理办公室全麻, 口腔外科医生必须完成至少三个月的医院基础麻醉培训. 合资格的申请人将然后接受在办公室评价由一个国家牙科委员会任命考官. 考官观察实际的外科手术,其间全身麻醉管理的病人. 考官还检查所有监控设备和应急设备和测试医生和麻醉外科工作人员相关的紧急情况. 如果考官报告成功完成评价过程, 国家牙板将发出医生执照进行全身麻醉. 该许可证是可再生每两年如果医生维护所需的继续教育单位与麻醉相关的量.
再一次, 当它来到麻醉, 我们的首要任务是病人的舒适性和安全性. 如果您有任何问题关于麻醉,将其管理的类型在你口腔外科过程, 请不要犹豫,你咨询的时候与你的医生讨论您的关注.

在协商任命期间, 博士. 岛根县 将协助你麻醉,目标是提供您最舒适和愉快的经验可能你选择.

有关麻醉选择或了解更多信息 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

Anesthesia Options

All outpatient surgery is performed under appropriate anesthesia to maximize patient comfort. Dr. Shimane has the training, license and experience to provide various types of anesthesia to allow patients to select the best alternative. These services are provided in an environment of optimum safety, utilizing modern monitoring equipment and staff experienced in anesthesia techniques. We utilize the newest monitoring methods such as capnography, pulse oximetry, EKG, automated blood pressure.

What Types of Anesthesia are There?

Shimane Oral Surgery can customize your anesthesia to make your surgical procedure comfortable and pain free. Some of the different types of anesthesia we offer include:

General Anesthesia


Nitrous Oxide


Local


To administer general anesthesia in the office, an oral surgeon must have completed at least three months of hospital based anesthesia training. Qualified applicants will then undergo an in office evaluation by a state dental board appointed examiner. The examiner observes an actual surgical procedure during which general anesthesia is administered to the patient. The examiner also inspects all monitoring devices and emergency equipment and tests the doctor and the surgical staff on anesthesia related emergencies. If the examiner reports successful completion of the evaluation process, the state dental board will issue the doctor a license to perform general anesthesia. The license is renewable every two years if the doctor maintains the required amount of continuing education units related to anesthesia.
Again, when it comes to anesthesia, our first priority is the patient’s comfort and safety. If you have any concerns regarding the type of anesthesia that will be administered during your oral surgery procedure, please do not hesitate to discuss your concerns with your doctor at the time of your consultation.

During the consultation appointment, Dr. Shimane will assist you in your choice of anesthesia with the goal of providing you the most comfortable and pleasant experience possible.

For more information about Anesthesia Options or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.