牙科植入物治疗选项 |
卡斯楚谷 CA

什么是各种可用的牙科植入物的选择:

牙种植体植入

单齿或多个植入物 / 图 1.

  • 固定的单植冠 (图 1): 缺少一个单一的牙齿.
  • 固定的多植冠/桥 (图 1): 单独或连接的多个个别牙. 在那里大部分的咬力回嘴位于, 我们可能会连接在一起像一座桥为增加强度的植入物. 出于同样的原因, 我们有时利用多个种植每齿,如果我们要替换领域那里有没有后面的牙齿.

可拆卸上颌覆盖义齿

可移动的上层组织支持覆盖义齿 / 图 2.

  • 可移动的上颚组织支持覆盖义齿 (图 2): 丢失所有的上牙. 义齿对齐到酒吧或球附件连接颌骨种植体植入,但义齿触及牙龈后面的下巴. 未来 relines 必要. 最小的四个植入物.

可拆卸的下颌覆盖义齿的支持

可移动低组织支持覆盖义齿 / 图 3.

  • 可移动低颌组织支持覆盖义齿 (图 3): 丢失所有更低的齿. 义齿对齐到酒吧或球附件连接到前颚骨植入物但义齿触及牙龈后面的下巴. 未来 relines 必要. 最小的两个植入.
  • 可移动的上下颌种植覆盖义齿: 丢失所有的上牙. 义齿快照上杆连接颌骨种植体植入和义齿不触及牙龈后面的下巴. 骨吸收的最大保护. 没有必要的 relines. 最小的六个植入物.
  • 可移动低下颌种植覆盖义齿: 丢失所有更低的齿. 义齿快照上杆连接颌骨种植体植入和义齿不触及牙龈后面的下巴. 骨吸收的最大保护. 没有必要的 relines. 最小的四个植入物.

固定上颌骨种植体支持桥

固定的上部植入桥梁 / 图 6.

  • 固定上颌骨种植体支持桥 (图 6): 丢失所有的上牙. 种植体植入下颌骨和桥连接的桥不触及牙龈后面的下巴. 没有必要的 relines. 骨吸收的最大保护. 最小的六个植入物.

下颌种植体支梁桥

固定的低植入桥 / 图 7.

  • 固定下颌骨种植体支持桥 (图 7): 丢失所有更低的齿. 种植体植入下颌骨和桥连接的桥不触及牙龈后面的下巴. 骨吸收的最大保护. 没有必要的 relines. 最小的五个植入物.
有关牙科植入物的治疗方案或了解更多信息 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

把它和处理的优先顺序是什么:

种植体冠完成时间, 植入桥, 或种植义齿基于个人案例和标准愈合期. 对于那些需要骨移植的病人, 这是治疗的第一部分. 骨移植将需要四到六个月根据骨难治愈. 那些无需骨移植的患者, 他们直接着手种植体植入 (被称为阶段我) 与种植体周围骨将需要六个星期至 6 个月治愈, 取决于骨有多难. 口香糖被包覆住后四天, 你被允许穿临时义齿,愈合期间填写缺少的牙的空间,如果你愿意. 当完成这一初始阶段的愈合, 一个贴子叫临时愈合桥基牙会被放在植入物本身 (被称为第二阶段) 和将突出从牙龈允许牙龈治愈一个月. 然后将随着新的植入物冠放置自定义序永久桥基牙, 桥或义齿 (被称为第三阶段). 骨移植, 第一阶段和阶段二程序执行时在我们的办公室. 在您恢复牙医的办公室,执行阶段 III 程序.

植入物超过桥梁或假牙的优势:

植入物的单一最重要的优势是预防骨吸收 ( ie 萎缩或熔化了的骨). 正如您已经看到一些老年患者没有牙齿, 他们的脸上更低的三多次折叠损失骨支持因为目前没有牙齿. 牙齿或植入物存在时在颚骨, 植入物与骨紧密连接 (被称为的骨), 在函数过程中刺激了骨周围植入物 (被称为内部加载) 骨吸收过程几乎消除了. 植入物帮助防止骨萎缩,以及面部的支持,从而保持年轻的外貌的损失. 许多植入患者状态,结果改进外观已恢复他们的自尊和自信, 功能, 舒适, 并提供了植入的健康.

植入物与桥梁如何比较:

植入并非只维持美貌、 青春的关键, 但它也是最保守的可用的替换选项. 相比一座桥, 牙种植体植入相邻不需要永久准备 (剃掉下来). 相比一座桥, 植入物将永远不会形成蛀牙,因为它是金属. 桥梁通常是在任何地方从替换 5-15 年水泥击穿和随后蛀牙 (依赖于卫生) 在冠下形成. 更换的桥梁可能多次还包括剃掉额外的牙齿要添加到桥的原桥牙齿状况已经恶化. 植入物刺激,保持与传统桥梁不同骨. 这一点尤其重要,在你的嘴, 防止可见骨缺损在哪里有天然的外表的关键.

嵌入在骨植入结构应该一辈子只冠或张贴的易磨损的植入物部分. 还有的长期成本节约的植入物 vs. 因为多个替换的整个生活成本远远超过更换植冠或邮政桥梁桥梁.

植入物与假牙如何比较:

相比可摘义齿, 植入物并没有是可见的当你说话或笑的可见线扣. 植入物没有钩到邻牙的可见线扣, 对他们施加压力,作为部分的岩石来来回回. 植入物避免尴尬时代假牙嘴里说出来吃饭的时候, 发言, 或打喷嚏. 你不再需要混乱义齿粘附剂,当牙科植入物植入假牙. 为病人缺掉所有其上部的牙齿, 牙科植入物现在使它有可能有粉红色的塑料覆盖的口感要移除,食物的味道要好很多, 你尽量减少压制的反射造成的对你的味觉上的塑料, 你是嘴的最后能够感觉到你,再用你的舌头的屋顶. 植入物有还给病人的力量去真正咀嚼食物就像他们在当时他们自然牙齿. 此外,还有的长期成本节约的植入物 vs. 假牙. 一生的时间, 维护的成本植入的桥梁相比传统假牙是由于多更少 relines 组织支持假牙的必要条件. 它是不均匀的压力的部分和的完全的假牙上的牙龈和骨,大部分经常加速吸收的自然过程 (骨-融化).

骨移植和为什么他们有时是必要是什么

植入物需要由骨,是为了让它能够成功地治愈颚骨中完全静止的.

骨移植的目的是骨的重建已因外伤或萎缩,以便安置是骨的由骨和不动的植入物而丢失的量.

如果在上颚骨的身高不足, 然后一窦升降机骨移植物可能需要重建骨种植体植入前的适当高度.

如果有不足宽度在拟议中的骨植入网站, 然后一支单板骨移植物可能需要重建骨种植体植入前的足够宽度. 博士. 岛根县将描述这些与你详细的程序,如果他们是你的定制的治疗计划的一部分.

年龄或健康问题会影响植入:

因为是没有年龄限制植入物骨质量和数量是决定因素. 儿童牙科植入物的最低年龄基于面部生长停止. 博士. 岛根县将评估多种因素和测试,以确定此信息在个人基础上.

绝大多数的健康问题不会影响植入成功. 有三个主要保健关切对植入成功可能产生一定的影响但不是限于:

  1. 从某些药物或疾病的严重免疫抑制
  2. 强烈抗凝血剂的患者 (ie 香豆定) / 某些血友病患者 (并不包括阿司匹林和其他温和抗凝血剂)
  3. 长期吸烟者.

博士. 岛根县将评估在个人基础上的任何健康问题.

牙科植入物放置??

通常, office 程序放置牙科植入物大约需要一小时一植入和不多于两个或三个小时多的植入物. 安置过程由以下步骤组成: 一个) 局部麻醉的选择, 一氧化二氮 (笑气) 或静脉麻醉 (全身麻醉), b) 采用专门设计的仪器, 空间 (套接字) 为植入创建, c) 钛种植体然后插入插座, d) 最后, 如有必要, 将用缝线.

如何舒适是手术和恢复:

全身麻醉现在已经植入手术那么舒适,大多数患者根本不记得手术. 大部分植入患者状态,恢复是有删除的牙齿类似的他们感觉很好后 4-7 天. 博士. 岛根县特别注意尽量减少术后肿胀通过提供防膨药物和冰袋举行由我们特殊的头部包裹. 我们办公室自豪地通知您的最大的手出四页上会发生什么和如何好好照顾自己手术后的细节.

在植入后放置, 该地区将需要六个星期至 6 个月治愈. 由多种因素决定的时间长度, 包括你的骨头有多难.

随访护理 (一到四个约会) 通常需要确保你的嘴愈合良好,确定当你准备好为你的治疗恢复阶段.

植入物有如何成功?:

牙科植入物治疗是医疗/牙科领域最成功的程序之一, 与记录成功率超过 95% 大部分地区的下巴. 后上颌骨的成功率是略低于由于髓质骨软. 博士. 岛根县将审查您的个性化的治疗计划.

费用是多少-和是否保险覆盖它?

在治疗开始之前, 您将获得所有涉及到我们的办公室放置你牙科植入物的开支准确估计. 这包括手术前规划, 制作一个外科的模板,以协助在准确的位置, 种植体本身的植入, 和任何必要的附加程序.

咨询费, 那里可能为研究模型/诊断蜡 ups 和 x 射线初始充电.

会给你准确的估计涉及恢复你牙科植入物的开支由恢复性牙医团队. 他们会在任何临时修复 (如有必要), 支助员额, 和替换的牙齿 (全冠或假牙).

定期维护访问与我们的办事处和您恢复性的牙医对成功是至关重要的你植入/s.

如果我在手术前有问题?

如果此信息, 结合您收到在咨询预约的信息, 不回答你所有的问题, 请致电博士. 岛根县的办事处 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720 说话是病人护理协调员之一. 请访问博士. 岛根县的网站,网址为 www.ShimaneOralSurgery.comwww.CastroValleyImplants.com 牙科植入物有关的详细信息. 牙种植体模块在我们网站上的有高度教育/流线型视频演示文稿的植入物的各个方面. 我们建议查看前咨询预约种植牙在线模块.

有关牙种植体或了解更多信息 安排咨询 与 Dr. 岛根县, 打电话给我们的办公室在卡斯特罗谷, 在 CA 岛根口腔颌面外科电话号码 510-885-8720.

Dental Implant Treatment Options

For more information about dental implants or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.

What are the various implant options available:

Dental Implant Placement

Single Tooth or Multiple Implants / Figure 1.

  • Fixed single implant crown (figure 1): missing a single tooth.
  • Fixed multiple implant crowns/bridge (figure 1): multiple individual teeth that are either separate or connected. In the back jaws where most of the bite force is located, we may connect the implants together like a bridge for added strength. For the same reason, we sometimes utilize more than one implant per tooth if we are replacing areas where there are no back teeth.

Removable upper jaw supported overdenture

Removable Upper Tissue Supported Overdenture / Figure 2.

  • Removable upper jaw tissue supported overdenture (figure 2): missing all upper teeth. Denture snaps onto bar or ball attachments connected to implants in jawbone but denture touches gums in back of jaw. Future relines necessary. Minimum of four implants.

Removable lower jaw support overdenture

Removable Lower Tissue Supported Overdenture / Figure 3.

  • Removable lower jaw tissue supported overdenture (figure 3): missing all lower teeth. Denture snaps onto bar or ball attachments connected to implants in front of jawbone but denture touches gums in back of jaw. Future relines necessary. Minimum of two implants.
  • Removable upper jaw implant supported overdenture: missing all upper teeth. Denture snaps onto bars connected to implants in jawbone and denture does not touch gums in back of jaw. Maximum protection from bone resorption. No relines necessary. Minimum of six implants.
  • Removable lower jaw implant supported overdenture: missing all lower teeth. Denture snaps onto bars connected to implants in jawbone and denture does not touch gums in back of jaw. Maximum protection from bone resorption. No relines necessary. Minimum of four implants.

Fixed upper jaw implant supported bridge

Fixed Upper Implant Bridge / Figure 6.

  • Fixed upper jaw implant supported bridge (figure 6): missing all upper teeth. Bridge connected to implants in jawbone and bridge does not touch gums in back of jaw. No relines necessary. Maximum protection from bone resorption. Minimum of six implants.

lower jaw implant supported bridge

Fixed Lower Implant Bridge / Figure 7.

  • Fixed lower jaw implant supported bridge (figure 7): missing all lower teeth. Bridge connected to implants in jawbone and bridge does not touch gums in back of jaw. Maximum protection from bone resorption. No relines necessary. Minimum of five implants.

How long does it take and what is the treatment sequence:

The timing for completion of an implant crown, implant bridge, or implant denture is based on the individuals case and on standard healing periods. For those patients that need bone grafting, this is the first part of treatment. The bone graft will need to heal for four to six months depending on how hard the bone is. For those patients without the need for bone grafts, they proceed directly to implant placement (called phase I) and the bone around the implant will need to heal for six weeks to six months, depending upon how hard the bone is. The gum is covered up and after four days, you are allowed to wear a temporary denture to fill in the space of the missing tooth/teeth during the healing period if you so desire. When this initial phase of healing is completed, a post called a temporary healing abutment will be placed onto the implant itself (called phase II) and will protrude through the gums to allow gums to heal for one month. Then a custom ordered permanent abutment will be placed along with a new implant crown, bridge or denture (called phase III). Bone grafting, phase I and phase II procedures are performed at our office. Phase III procedures are performed at your restorative dentists office.

Advantages of implants over bridges or dentures:

The single most important advantage of implants is the prevention of bone resorption ( ie shrinking or melting away of bone). As you have seen in some elderly patients without teeth, the lower third of their faces are many times collapsed due to loss of bone support because there are no teeth present. When teeth or implants are present in the jawbone, the implants connect intimately with bone (called osseointegration), the bone surrounding the implants are stimulated during function (called internal loading) and the process of bone resorption is virtually eliminated. Implants help prevent the shrinking of bone and prevent the loss of facial support thus maintaining the youthful appearance. Many implants patients state that their self-esteem and self confidence have been restored as result of the improved appearance, function, comfort, and health that implant have provided.

How do implants compare to bridges:

Implants are not only critical in maintaining beauty and youth, but it is also the most conservative of replacement options available. Compared to a bridge, the teeth adjacent to the implants do not need to be permanently prepared (shaved-down). Compared to a bridge, the implant will never form tooth decay since it is metal. Bridges usually are replaced anywhere from 5-15 years due to the cement breakdown and subsequent tooth decay (dependent on hygiene) forming under the crowns. Replacement of bridges may also many times include shaving down additional teeth to add to the bridge if the condition of the original bridge teeth have deteriorated. Implants stimulate and preserve bone unlike traditional bridges. This is particularly important in the front of your mouth, where preventing a visible bone defect is critical for a natural appearance.

The implant structure that is embedded in bone should last a lifetime with only the crown or post portion of the implants being susceptible to wear and tear. There is long term cost savings of implants vs. bridges since multiple replacement of bridges throughout life costs much more than replacement of the implant crown or post.

How do implants compare to dentures:

Compared to a removable denture, implants do not have visible wire clasps that are visible when you speak or laugh. Implants do not have visible wire clasps that hook onto adjacent teeth, putting pressure on them as the partial rocks back and forth. Implants avoid the embarrassing times that the dentures come out of the mouth when eating, speaking, or sneezing. You no longer need messy denture adhesives when dental implants hold the implant dentures. For patients missing all of their upper teeth, dental implants now make it possible to have the pink plastic covering the palate to be removed so that food tastes dramatically better, you minimize the gagging reflex caused by the plastic on your palate, and you are finally able to feel the roof of your mouth again with your tongue. Implants have given patients back the power to really chew their food much like when they had their naturally teeth. There is also long term cost savings of implants vs. dentures. Over a lifetime, the cost of maintaining implants bridges compared to conventional dentures is much less due to the multiple relines necessary for tissue supported dentures. It is the uneven pressure of partial and full/complete dentures onto the gums and bone that most often accelerates the natural process of resorption (bone-melting away).

WHAT ARE BONE GRAFTS AND WHY ARE THEY SOMETIMES NECESSARY

An implant needs to be covered by bone and to be completely immobile in the jawbone in order for it to heal successfully.

The purpose of a bone graft is to reconstruct the amount of bone that had been lost due to either trauma or atrophy to allow for placement of implants that are covered by bone and immobile.

If there is inadequate height of bone in the back of the upper jaw, then a sinus-lift bone graft may be necessary to reconstruct adequate height of bone before implant placement.

If there is inadequate width of bone in the proposed implant site, then a ramus veneer bone graft may be necessary to reconstruct adequate width of bone before implant placement. Dr. Shimane will describe those procedures in detail with you if they are part of your customized treatment plan.

Does age or health problems affect implants:

There is no age limit for implants because bone quality and quantity are the determining factors. The minimum age of dental implants for children is based on the cessation of facial growth. Dr. Shimane would evaluate multiple factors and tests to determine this information on an individual basis.

The vast majority of health problems do not affect implant success. There are three main health concerns that may have some impact on implant success are but not limited to:

  1. severe immunosuppression from certain drugs or diseases
  2. patients on strong blood thinning agents (ie coumadin) / certain hemophiliacs (Aspirin and other mild blood thinning agents are not included)
  3. chronic smokers.

Dr. Shimane would evaluate any health concerns on an individual basis.

How are Dental Implants Placed?

Usually, the office procedure to place a dental implant takes about an hour for one implant and no more than two or three hours for multiple implants. The placement process consists of the following steps: a) options of local anesthesia, nitrous oxide (laughing gas) or intravenous anesthesia (general anesthesia), b) Using specially designed instruments, a space (socket) is created for the implant, c) The titanium implant is then inserted into the socket, d) Finally, if necessary, sutures will be used.

How comfortable is the surgery and recovery:

General anesthesia has now made implant surgery so comfortable that most patients do not remember the surgery at all. Most implant patients state that recovery is similar to having teeth removed and that they feel fine after 4-7 days. Dr. Shimane takes special care to minimize post-surgical swelling by providing anti-swelling medications and ice-packs held by our special head wraps. Our office takes pride in informing you the best possible with a four page hand-out on the specifics of what to expect and how to take care of yourself after surgery.

After the implant is placed, the area will need to heal for six weeks to six months. The length of time is determined by a variety of factors, including how hard your bone is.

Follow-up care (one to four appointments) is usually needed to ensure that your mouth is healing well and to determine when you are ready for the restorative phase of your treatment.

How successful are implants:

Dental implant treatment is one of the most successful procedures in the medical/dental field, with documented success rates over 95% in most areas of the jaw. Success rates in the posterior upper jaw are slightly less due to the softer medullary bone. Dr. Shimane will review your individualized treatment plan.

What Does It Cost-And Does Insurance Cover It?

Before treatment begins, you will be given an accurate estimate of all the expenses involved in placing your dental implants by our office. This includes pre-surgical planning, fabrication of a surgical template to assist in accurate placement, implant placement itself, and any additional procedures that are necessary.

In addition to the consultation fee, there may an initial charge for study models/diagnostic wax-ups and x-rays.

You will be given an accurate estimate of the expenses involved in restoring your dental implants by your restorative dentists team. They will place any temporary restorations (if necessary), the support posts, and the replacement teeth (crowns or dentures).

Regular maintenance visits with our office and your restorative dentist are vital to success of your implant/s.

What If I Have Questions Before Surgery?

If this information, combined with information you receive at your consultation appointment, does not answer all of your questions, please call Dr. Shimane’s office at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720 to speak to one of the Patient Care Coordinators. Please visit Dr. Shimane’s web site at www.ShimaneOralSurgery.com or www.CastroValleyImplants.com for more information regarding dental implants. The dental implant module on our website has a highly educational/streamline video presentation of the various aspects of implants. We recommend viewing the online dental implant module before your consultation appointment.

For more information about dental implants or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Shimane, call our office in Castro Valley, CA at Castro Valley Office Phone Number 510-885-8720.